Contact Stuart Agnew MEP

25 Regent Street
Great Yarmouth
Norfolk, NR30 1RL
Tel: 01493 856744

Stuart Agnew

South African Farm Attacks

30th June 2019

I am using this section of my website to promote awareness of farm attacks in South Africa.
On 27th March 2018, my contact commented as follows:-
‘I am not a journalist or farmer's wife, but an ordinary citizen trying to report on recent events seriously effecting the community in South Africa.
The African National Congress (ANC) is not publishing any news regarding land grabs and white genocide within South Africa because it does not concern them. White people are targeted every day. The older people are easier targets as they are fragile and helpless. The ANC ruling party are turning a blind eye. In most cases these violent crimes aren't followed up due to the colour of skin. You can call it reversed apartheid if you wish but it is worse. You only have to go on Facebook to see these articles.  There are 1000s.
The South African community is sending out news via Facebook and Twitter as it’s their only platform to get the message out there. I am amazed that Britain has not taken interest. I live in Hermanus. We have had violent protests, they are burning the schools, Municipality buildings, it's total anarchy. The police cannot control the situation. We seriously need help!!!
My contact has provided amateur translations from Afrikaans into English.
NB:  Readers may find articles and photos disturbing.
South Africa is divided into nine provinces. On the eve of the 1994 General Election, South Africa's former homelands, also known as Bantustans, nl Cape province, Orange Freestate, Transvaal and Natal were reintegrated and the four existing provinces were divided into nine:-
1. 'Cape Province' which is now made up of 3 regions nl:  Western Cape(WC), Eastern Cape (EC), Northern Cape (NC).
2. 'Transvaal' which is divided into 4 regions, nl:  North West (NW), Gauteng (GP), Mpumalanga (MP), Limpopo (L/LP).
3. 'Orange Free State' changed to Free State (FS).
4. 'Natal' has changed to KwaZulu Natal (KZN).
Below are maps of the old provinces (prior to 1994) and the new:-


Latest Posts